25 Days of Blogging – #12

Standard

Banner-25DaysFinals are half-way done now! Only three left. Doing good so far. Excited for the holidays to officially start. Only about two weeks left now until Christmas. Doing anything exciting for the holidays? By the way…it’s 12/12/12

25 Days of Blogging – Day #12

Books/Authors I’m thankful for

  • Scott Westerfeld

I love his books. I don’t think I’ve read one yet that I didn’t like. I have only read his young adult novels though but I plan to fix this hopefully this coming year. I still have plenty of books on my TBR pile.

  • Harry Potter

Definitely something I wish I had read as a kid but without the books we wouldn’t have the movies. So…yeah. I grew up with the movies so I am happy that the movies were made. I saw the first one and last one in theaters. I’m sure I saw other ones but I’m not sure which ones.

  • Vampire Academy

The vampire series I obsessed about throughout my teen years. Definitely a favorite.

  • Silence of the Lambs

I mean seriously?! Who doesn’t love a good serial killer every now and then?

  • Anita Blake Series

First adult series I ever read and I’m still reading it. I’m serious it’s a never ending series. While I enjoy the world and everything some of the books are eh. But I can’t help myself… MUST. FINISH. SERIES.

  • Twilight

Shhhh…I was a teen to. I read the series before the movie rights were bought…so I don’t want to hear from you haters.

 

And..I could keep going on and on with what books have impacted me but for now that’s my list. Maybe one day I will make an official list but for now this is what I got. What does your list have?

 

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Great list! So glad you included Silence of the Lambs. I actually haven’t READ those ones, though I’ve seen the films, but I feel the same way. I actually dabble in crime drama ‘cuz I just need a serial killer book every now and again. I read a lot of true crime as well.

    My list would probably include some high fantasy. I know it’s not everyone’s thing, but I love me some dragons and knights and castles pretty often too. 😀

    On Thu, Dec 13, 2012 at 8:23 AM, TheBookBunny

    • The book is REALLY good. I read the book before watching the movie. They did a GREAT job picking actors. It was portrayed wonderfully. I haven’t finished reading the series yet but I have seen the Hannibal movie. Oooh I LOVE fantasy. I just couldn’t think of any more books off the top of my head but I understand. I mean, who doesn’t love a good book with dragons and knights? Haha I read a bit of everything though.

Leave a Reply

