25 Days of Blogging – Day #4

Standard

Banner-25DaysDay 4/25 days of blogging! Thank you for checking my posts out! Welcome! Day 4’s discussion will be reading out loud. Have you been required to do it before? Do you read out loud to yourself? Do you like reading out loud? Does it ruin accents?

Day #3 – Reading Out loud

Have you been required to do it before?

Yes, I don’t like to but I have been made to read out loud in English class before. I really don’t like it, I get lost on where I am. If I’m listening to someone read out loud I get even more distracted than if I’m reading out loud. It’s a mess. Some people learn better from it, I myself, am not one of those people.

Do you read out loud to yourself?

No. I don’t like my voice and if I read out loud I lost the accent to characters in my head. The only exception is if I’m babysitting and am reading to the kids. Other than that unless forced in class then no. The person almost needs to be an actor or can manipulate their voice to change character. I am not gifted in it.

Leave a Reply

