In My Mailbox (5) May ’12

Standard

“In My Mailbox” is a meme hosted by Kristi @ The Story Siren that allows book bloggers to share the books they’ve received in the past week. They can be your own purchases, borrowed from friends, library checkouts, from publishers, won from a contest, etc.”

Nightshade

by Andrea Kremer. I bought this book from Barnes and Noble with a gift card that I got for Christmas. I’ve heard good things about this series so I thought I would give it a try.

DarkFever (Adult)

by Karen Marie Moning. I’ve heard good things about this series from my romance blogging friends.

Wicked & Son of a Witch

by Gregory Maquire. I’ve seen & heard about this series for awhile, and I found it for about three dollars each. Figured I couldn’t go wrong.

The Virgin Lover

by Philippa Gregory. I love this period in history and I’ve been watching shows and reading about it for awhile. I’ve heard good things about Gregory’s writing so I’m looking forward to reading some of her books.

The Kite Runner

by Khaled Hosseini. I’ve been planning on getting this book for awhile and found it for about four dollars and bought it.

Fahrenheit 451

by Ray Bradbury. I found it at an old bookstore, I loved the bookstore and plan on going back. Excited to finally have a copy of this book and plan on reading it sometime this year.

2 responses »

  1. Oh, I loved Fahrenheit 451! I’ve read my copy twice now and each time I’ve given it five stars.

    I read The Virgin’s Lover too, but it was a while ago. I do love Philippa Gregory though – I’ve read nearly all her books, I think.

    • I just had a friend tell me that she loved Fahrenheit 451 as well, and we have almost exact taste in books so I’m looking forward to reading it. & I haven’t read anything by Philippa Gregory yet but I’ve heard good things. Which is your favorite of hers?

Leave a Reply

