November Wrap Up

Standard

Hello my lovely readers.
I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving.
Wow! I can’t believe that November is over. Just wow, November went by so fast. I have a feeling that December will fly by as well. I have so much planned for December. Should hopefully be a very good month. Also, I apologize for my lack of posting this past week, I have been having computer problems.

Books Read
I finished 2 & 1/2 of the 4 books I wanted to read.
I had planned to read Abandon by Meg Cabot, The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting, Graceling by Kristin Cashore, and Skin Trade by Laurell K. Hamilton.

I finished The Body Finder, Graceling and I’m almost finished Abandon. I will read Skin Trade in December but as for after that I don’t have a set schedule for my reading. So, I will just read whatever I feel like for this month, and I am also going on a book buying ban as I have spent way more money this past month than I intended.

IMM for Nov
Abandon
By Meg Cabot, I have not read anything by Meg Cabot and I’ve heard good things about the book so I thought I would give it a try. This and the next three books I borrowed from the library.
The Body Finder
By Kimberly Derting, another book from the library. I have finished this book and you can check out my review here.
Graceling
By Kristin Cashore, a book I got from the library and I am currently reading. I am enjoying it so far, I should hopefully finish it sometime this week.
Gallaudet Sign Language Dictionary
By Robert W. Hills, Clayton Valli (Editor), Daniel Renner (Illustrator), Peggy Swartzel Lott (Illustrator). I borrowed this from the library to help me with my Sign Language class. I think it’s a good dictionary and it comes with a DVD with all the signs in it in the back of the book.
Insomnia  (Adult)
By Stephen King, a book that is actually my brother’s. He bought it from the library and I plan to read it after I read Dreamcatcher.
Deloras Claiborne  (Adult)
By Stephen King, a book I bought from a book store going out of business. My mother had suggested it to me and so I picked it up. I bought it from a book store that is closing.
DreamCatcher (Adult)
By Stephen King, another book by Stephen King that I got this month. Although, this book I got for free.
City of Bones
By Cassandra Clare, and I know in my video I say that I may get around to it in December…I lied I most likely will start the Mortal Instruments series in January and use that series for my 2012 challenge. I got this book from Walmart.
Skin Trade (Adult)
By Laurell K. Hamilton, I got this book from Paperback swap and it is in good condition. Which is exciting and I’ve been waiting to read this one. It’s book 17 in the Anita Blake series.
Misery (Adult)
By Stephen King, the last book by Stephen King I got this month. Yes, I know I got a few. Another book that was suggested I read. I bought it from a book store that was closing.
Hate List
By Jennifer Brown, I bought from the book store that was closing and I bought it because it is on my TBR list and for some reason I kept going back to it so I finally bought it.
Game of Thrones (Adult)
By George R. R. Martin. I have heard a bunch of good things about this and my brother has told me that I will like it so I picked it up. 
Jane Eyre (Classic)
By Charlotte Bronte, it’s a classic and my English teacher told me that I should read it and I plan to do so.


Have any books you want me to read and review first? Comment. 
Graceling review will be up soon as well as my Abandon review as soon as I finish it.

Leave a Reply

