Birthday Books.

Standard

 So, my Birthday was the 21st and since it was “my” day I got to choose how to celebrate it. Since I don’t have a bookstore near me I chose to have a nice dinner go to the mall and B&N. Anyway…moving on. I wanted to share with you the three books that I bought.

Images & Summary’s from GoodReads

Eon: Dragoneye Reborn (Eon, #1)

“Also Known As: Two Pearls of Wisdom, Eon: Rise of the Dragoneye, and Eon (All the same book just published with different publishers)
Eon has been studying the ancient art of Dragon Magic for four years, hoping he’ll be able to apprentice to one of the twelve energy dragons of good fortune. But he also has a dark secret. He is actually Eona, a sixteen-year-old girl who has been living a dangerous lie for the chance to become a Dragon-eye, the human link to an energy dragon’s power. It is forbidden for females to practice the Dragon Magic and, if discovered, Eon faces a terrible death. After a dazzling sword ceremony, Eon’s affinity with the twelve dragons catapults him into the treacherous world of the Imperial court, where he makes a powerful enemy, Lord Ido. As tension builds and Eon’s desperate lie comes to light, readers won’t be able to stop turning the pages…”

I have read some really good reviews of this book and I thought I would give it a try. That and I havn’t read and dragon related books yet. (At least none that I can remember.)

Birthmarked (Birthmarked, #1)

 “IN THE ENCLAVE, YOUR SCARS SET YOU APART, and the newly born will change the future.
Sixteen-year-old Gaia Stone and her mother faithfully deliver their quota of three infants every month. But when Gaia’s mother is brutally taken away by the very people she serves, Gaia must question whether the Enclave deserves such loyalty. A stunning adventure brought to life by a memorable heroine, this dystopian debut will have readers racing all the way to the dramatic finish.”

I downloaded the sample onto my nook about a week ago. I thought the summary sounded interesting and the sample just made me have to buy it. I hope the entire book is as good as the beginning was.

Reckless (Reckless, #1)  

“Beyond the mirror, the darkest fairy tales come alive. . . .

For years, Jacob Reckless has enjoyed the Mirrorworld’s secrets and treasures.

Not anymore.
His younger brother has followed him.
Now dark magic will turn the boy to beast, break the heart of the girl he loves, and destroy everything Jacob holds most dear. . . .
Unless he can find a way to stop it.”

This I bought because the summary sounds interesting and my phone’s camera stopped working. (I take pictures of covers because I can’t buy all the books I want.)

So those are the books I bought myself for my birthday. Expect reviews for these as soon as I get around to reading them. (My to read list is huge.)

Leave a Reply

