Teaser Tuesday – White Cat (1)

Standard
Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. It allows bloggers to share a few sentences from a book they’re currently reading in order to get other bloggers interested in the book!

White Cat by Holly Black – My Teasers

 I press my cold cheek against the cold tile and try to convince myself that everything’s okay, that it’s not a curse, that if I just hang on a little longer, things are going to be fine. – Page 3

I’d dreamed of a white cat. It leaned over me, inhaling sharply, as if it was going to suck the breath from my lungs, but then it bit out my tongue instead.  – Page 4

Leave a Reply

